17th National Legal Research Teach-In

PrintEmail
April 13 - 18, 2009

Compiled and edited by
Gail A. Partin and David E. Lehmann

GAMES

Tax Research I.Q.
Darla W. Jackson
Head of Reference and Access Services
Oklahoma City University
Law Library
2501 N. Blackwelder
Oklahoma City , OK 73106
405) 208-5915
djackson@okcu.edu
 

Have a Puzzling National Library Week
Christopher King
Public Services Librarian
Appalachian School of Law Library
1221 Edgewater Drive
Grundy VA 24614
(276) 935-6688 x1314
cking@asl.edu

HANDOUTS and GUIDES

Overview
Race and the Law Road Map for Paper Research

Race in the Law a Selected Bibliography of material at St. Thomas University

Kathleen (Katie) Brown
Faculty and Student Services Librarian
St. Thomas University Law Library
16401 N.W. 37th Avenue
Miami Gardens, FL 33054
(305) 623-2339
kabrown@stu.edu

Law Librarian's Guide to Medline, PubMed and MeSH
Karen Breda
Legal Information Librarian and Lecturer in Law
Boston College Law Library
885 Centre St.
Newton, MA 02459-1161
(617) 552-4405
bredaka@bc.edu


Secondary Sources - Depth of Treatment
Tom Keefe
Associate Director for Instruction and Electronic Services
Louis L. Biro Law Library
The John Marshall Law School
315 South Plymouth Court
Chicago, IL 60604
8keefe@jmls.edu

Administrative Law Research for Using the Code of Federal Regulations
American Law Reports In Print
USCA In Print
Sheparding Case Law In Print (VA)

State Annotated Codes In Print (VA)
State Legal Encyclopedia In Print (VA)
William E. Magee
Research Services Librarian
Regent University Law Library
1000 Regent University Dr.
Virginia Beach, VA 23464-9897
(757) 226-4098
willmag@regent.edu

SFX eJournal Locator Guide
Kelly Milam
AM Reference Librarian, FIU Law Library
Law Library Assistant
Thomas Law Library
Miami Gardens, FL 33054
kcmilam@hotmail.com

Overview with Links to:
Credit Research Guide
Representing Yourself Research Guide
Jennifer S. Murray
Assistant Director Superior Court Law Library
Maricopa County
101 W. Jefferson
Phoenix, AZ 85003-2243
(602) 506-3464
murrayj006@scll.maricopa.gov

RESEARCH EXERCISES

Administrative Law Assignment for Advanced Legal Research
Administrative Law Assignment with answers

Carol Furnish
Assistant Director for Instruction & Outreach Services
Northern Kentucky University
Chase College of the Law Library
Nunn Drive
Highland, KY 41099-6110
(859) 572-5396
marts@uchastings.edu

Emily Janoski-Haehlen, Asst. Professor of Law Library Services
Assistant Director for Research & Online Services
Northern Kentucky University
Chase College of Law Library
Nunn Drive
Highland Heights, KY  41099-6110
(859)572-6485
janoskie@nku.edu

POWERPOINT PRESENTATIONS

Insurance Introduction and Overview
Karen Breda
Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Boston College Law Library
885 Centre St.
Newton, MA 02459-1161
(617) 552-4405
bredaka@bc.edu

Regulatory History: Process and Documents
Peter A. Hook
Electronic Services Librarian
Indiana University Maurer School of Law
211 South Indiana Avenue , Room 105E
Bloomington, IN 47405
(812) 856-0464
pahook@indiana.edu

Jennifer B. Morgan
Documents Librarian, Associate Librarian
& Lecturer in Law
Indiana University Maurer School of Law
211 South Indiana Avenue, Room 105E
Bloomington, IN 47405
(812) 855-4611
jlbryan@indiana.edu

Administrative Law Research
Carol Furnish
Assistant Director for Instruction & Outreach Services
Northern Kentucky University
Chase College of Law Library
Nunn Drive
Highland Heights, KY 41099-6110
(859) 572-5396
furnish@nku.edu

Overview
Bluebooking In Practice: Hobgoblins for Little Minds with Notes
Bluebooking In Practice: Hobgoblins for Little Minds

I-Wei Wang
Reference Librarian
UC Berkeley School of Law Library
Berkeley, CA 94720-7210
Box 353025
Seattle, WA 98195-3025
(510) 642-0228
iwang@law.berkeley.edu

Introduction to Tax Research
Darla W. Jackson
Head of Reference and Access Services
Oklahoma City University
Law Library
2501 N. Blackwelder
Oklahoma City , OK 73106
(405) 208-5915
djackson@okcu.edu

Overview and Lesson Plan: International Tribunals
Tribunal Research

Linda Tashbook
Foreign International Comparative Law Librarian
Barco Law Library
University of Pittsburgh School of Law
3900 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA  15260
(412) 648-1303
tashbook@pitt.edu