SIS Banner Image

Foreign, Comparative & International Law Special Interest Section

FCIL Schaffer Grant Fundraising

  • Bookmark and Share

FCIL-SIS gratefully acknowledges the generous contributions of many donors!

Despite valuable support from AALL, FCIL, vendors, and individual AALL members, the Grant Fund does not fully cover the cost of transportation, lodging, and food for grant recipients. Your tax-deductible donations can keep this valuable Grant alive.  Read what past recipients have to say about the Grant and their experiences at the AALL Annual Meeting. Contributions should be sent directly to AALL. To contribute, visit the "Make a Contribution" portion of the AALL website and contribute online, or fill out and send in the form from the AALL website. Make your check payable to “AALL” or “American Association of Law Libraries;” please write “Schaffer Grant” in the “For”/”Note” portion of the check. Checks together with completed forms may be mailed to:

105 West Adams St.,
Suite 3300
Chicago, IL 60603. 

AALL is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization, and these contributions may be tax-deductible.

Current Committee Members     

Past Committee Members

Lucie Olejnikova (Chair) [T: 914.422.4339]        

Amy Emerson (Jan. 2010 - July 2013)

Jennifer Allison [T: 617-495-4543]

Mary Strouse, Catholic University of America

Sarah Ryan [T: 203-436-9253]

Barbara Bean, Michigan State University College of Law

Laura Cadra

Tom Kimbrough, Southern Methodist University


Dan Wade, Yale Law School


Jonathan Franklin, University of Washington


Ellen Schaffer, retired