Spirit of the FCIL-SIS


Spirit of the FCIL-SIS Award

The Spirit of the FCIL-SIS Award is presented each year to members whose work furthers our mission, serves the entire FCIL-SIS, and inspires other to act.


Year Winners
Kristina Alayan, Gabriela Femenia, and Deborah Schander
2012 Jonathan Pratter and Alison Shea
2011 Laura Cadra, Amy Emerson, Don Ford, Wiltrud Harms, and Jean Wenger
2010 Lucie Olejnikova, Linda Tashbook, and Mark Engsberg
2009 Christopher O'Byrne, Mabel Shaw, and Tom Kimbrough
2008 Bill McCloy, David McFadden, and Mary Sexton
2007 Victor Essien and Heidi Kuehl
2005 Lyonette Louis-Jacques (bio)
2004 Marie-Louise "Malo" Bernal - Special Assistant to the Law Librarian, Law Library of Congress, Herb Somers (bio)
2003 Mila Rush - University of Minnesota Law Library
2002 Marci Hoffman (bio), Jill Watson (bio), and Mirela Roznovschi (bio)
2001 Anne Burnett (bio), Michael McCarthy (bio), Mary Rumsey (bio), Dennis Sears (bio), Mary Strouse - Catholic Univ. DuFour Law Library, Victoria Szymczak (bio), and Stefanie Weigmann - former Int'l, Foreign & Comparative Law Librarian - Harvard law library